University of Applied Sciences - FH Munster: The University of Applied Sciences Munster was founded in 1971 and is among the biggest technical colleges of Germany with 10,000 students.

The University of Applied Sciences Munster includes two locations: Munster and Steinfurt

Munster is actually a standard student city with inconsious bars, pubs, restaurants as well as a well-being old town. Steinfurt can be a smaller district town in the nearby Munster. From Steinfurt, Munster is easy to attain and using the semester ticket, the student pays writing a memorial speech absolutely nothing for the usage of public transport. Additionally, the Fachentrule Munster is represented in the foundations of Coesfeld and Ahlen / Beckum / Oelde.

The University of Applied Sciences Munster works especially practice-oriented. Some departments offer you dual study goals in cooperation with companies. The student thus preserves a comprehensive insight into the practice. In the University of Applied Sciences Munster is usually studied at a total of 12 departments and two central scientific institutions.

In 2002, the University of Applied Sciences Sudwestfalen became a merger with the Markisch University of Applied Sciences Grounded Fachhochschulwört Meschede and the Total University University of Paderborn. Their study present is distributed to four areas in North Rhine-Westphalia: Hagen, Iserlohn, Meschede and Soest.The studies in the University of Applied Sciences are varied, the students can pick out from a total of eight departments amongst about 30 innovative, interdisciplinary and internationally oriented studies. The study offer is by no signifies excluding full-time students. Professionally, within the kind of composite studies, the chance is snapped inside the form of composite studies and acquiring a professional-accompanying and acquiring a college degree. For all who prefer a private and relaxed studying atmosphere, the University of Applied Sciences Sudwestfalen may be the ideal selection!

The North Rhine-Westphalian Educational institution will not be a mass college in which the individual goes down and his name against a quantity exchanges. It’s not a mass forming device in which the personal make contact with is denied the individual student of personal make contact with with its lecturers.

The university is in optional Scientific institutions and also the central operating unit structured. Student interests can study one of several 4 options since 1 January 2011. The previous two faculties have risen in the 4 selections. At present, interested parties can study 74 authorities in 26 understanding units at the university. He is enthusiastic about interested parties 126 study selections to choose from.

The 4 alternatives are subdivided into the philosophical faculty (facultant I), within the Faculty of Education Architecture Arts (Facultance II), Economics, Small business Informatics and Business Law (Facultance III) also as the scientific-technical faculty (facultant IV). The alternatives are subdivided as outlined by their orientation in departments. Hence, the departments of the Philosophical Faculty U.A. The study subjects of social sciences, philosophy, theology, history, geography and linguistics, literature and media sciences. Faculty II involves the Departments Educational Science Psychology, Art and Music and Architecture. The scientific-technical facultate homes the departments of mathematics, physics, chemistry and biology, civil engineering, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering and pc science.